the unBirthday

Two of our team members had birthdays soon after we arrived; myself and my friend, whose birthdays fall in August, are so unfortunate as to not be able to celebrate ours while here. However, my lovely team-mates put their errant heads together and decided that, to be fair, they should surprise us with an “unBirthday.”

unb

They took us to a mall wherein lies a magical restaurant called “Café Grazie,” where unBirthdays are celebrated year-round.

unb1

We had appetizers of chicken and fried potatoes,

unb2

pumpkin potage soup and apple peach Italian soda,

unb3unb4

pizza, homemade mascarpone, and a giant brownie.

Needless to say, it was amazing. Pricey for Taiwan, about normal for America, but definitely a treat. I think we should make this a monthly tradition, eh guys? Eh?

Afterwards we looked around the outlying shops. In the mall, you’re bound to find the nicer, pricier stuff, and after getting used to three dollar shirts, I was getting major sticker shock. But we found some cheaper shops on the streets, where the prices are better but the English is…uh…

unb5unb6

DIFFERENT. This one turned out a little blurry, so if you can’t read it, it says “Yeep a Sptle.” I don’t even want to know what they were trying to say.

unb7

And, of course, if you lick the Find Tab on your computer, you will install your company’s software. I think. Definitely need my shoes to remind me.

otter.

P.S. Thanks to my friend K for letting me steal the pictures she took!

2 thoughts on “the unBirthday

Leave a Reply

