artistic endeavors: working hands

handsdrawn

One thing I was happy to continue while here has been my drawing. I take a long time for my art projects. My team leader can draw anime; I’m a little envious of her ability to whip out a full-figure (and perfectly proportioned at that) in a few minutes. But, I like my own talent too. It’s fallen by the wayside somewhat over the past few years, ever since I stopped AP art in high school. Now though, I have enough downtime that I can spend a bit each day working on something.

Graphite is my medium. I love the smoothness of the pencil, and there’s something terribly satisfying about shading.

At any rate, hopefully I can fill up a good portion of this brammy new sketchbook I bought here. Wouldn’t want it to go to waste.

otter.

Leave a Reply

