taichung night market

bravo1

Over the weekend I was taken to the Taichung night market by some of the teachers. It was awesome! We started the evening with a pizza from the Bravo restaurant. It’s more like a walk-up stand type thing, so we ate it while walking, but it was delicious.

plaqueswood

Some pizza here is strange; think shrimp and random vegetables. But occasionally you can find real pepperoni or something like it.

pickingpizza

 

Ordering pizza is a very serious business.

nm2nm3nm4

It was really crowded! Taichung’s night market is very well-known, and in most of the streets, there’s hardly room to elbow around. You’re moving at a snail’s pace rubbing shoulders with strangers all the way down.

teastand2

The infamous tea stand. Infamous because it’s addicting. A large delicious and cold drink for less than a US dollar? I think so!

shoes1shoes2

The shoe stores along the night markets are dangerous for me. I haven’t been tempted enough to buy, but it’s a struggle every time. At any rate, I snapped these pictures before the lady told me I wasn’t allowed. Whoops.

illegalpics

And here’s me taking the illegal pictures. (All the pictures of me were taken by one of my Taiwanese teacher friends. Thanks love! )

nm6

This was a little enclosed shopping area within the market that had some very fancy shops. Most of them were Korean; it’s a fashion that’s popular here, but you have to pay more.

group1socool

Weird Americans.

otter.

Leave a Reply

