my little red shoes

Remember that big purchase I mentioned?

puma2

These. Bam. Oh yes, I plunked down two grand for these babies.

puma1

Two thousand Taiwanese dollars, anyway. Which is about seventy US. Not bad for some nice name brand sneakers. My old ones were, well, old. And worn out. And as I’m running with the kids every day and wearing them shopping, I thought it was high time I got some nice fun ones to wear.

nikestore

Sneakers are pretty big here. You see most people with the fancy colored ones and know they’ve spent a small fortune on them. The brighter (more obnoxious) the better. I want to save some money and buy some running shoes as well; maybe neon yellow or blue. Until then, my high-top red Pumas make me really happy.

otter.

Leave a Reply

