kids and my love life

“Teacher, do you have a boyfriend?”

“Noooo.”

“Teacher, do you have a boyfriend in America?”

“Noooooo.”

“Teacher, do you have a boyfriend in Taiwan?”

“Noooo!”

“Teacher, why? You are so beautiful.”

“Aw thanks, but I am a teacher, and I am working, so noooo.”

“Ohhhh teacher…”

“It’s okay, I am not sad.”

*the bratty adorable boy with the best English says* “Teacher, do you have a BABY?”

“NOOOO.”

Yeah, little tikes. So curious about my love life. Pairing me off with other teachers, with themselves….telling me which students have girlfriends….

It’s a joy to work with kids.

*Note: We’ve been helping another campus teach, so I’m removed from my “home,” which is why I haven’t been posting much. Hopefully once I get back this weekend I can start posting regularly.

otter.

2 thoughts on “kids and my love life

  1. Natalia says:

    haha! So true…I’ve learned to stop asking, “do any of you have any questions?”, after I have taught my class because the only questions I was getting were, “Teacher, are you married?” “Teacher, do you have a boyfriend?” “Aw, teacher, why not?”

Leave a Reply

