daydream

Pensive. Thoughtful. Imaginative. Dreamy.

face

“They sought it with thimbles, they sought it with care;

They pursued it with forks and hope;

They threatened its life with a railway-share;

They charmed it with smiles and soap.”

Lewis Carroll, “The Hunting of the Snark”

I’ve been pretty busy lately, hence the brief hiatus in posting. School and work were hogging all my time. Thought I’d drop this quote off. I’ve been watching the Inspector Lewis British murder series (excellent), and in a recent episode they mentioned the above poem and all the mystery surrounding it. Being the bibliophile I am, not to mention Anglophile, I had to get it at once. It’s a glorious poem, well worth the read. Not nonsensical at all, despite the claims.

Anyway, I should be back with some more posts within the next few days. I just got some water kefir grains in the mail, so I’ll be making that next week, if it works right.

otter.

4 thoughts on “daydream

Leave a Reply

