the mad herbalist: moisturizer

Well hello again! Today I made a light moisturizer. I got the recipe from the Organic Body Care book I mentioned a while ago.

lm1lm2lm3

It smells great, as I chose to use the lemon essential oil, but it looks and feels like water. We’ll see how well it turns out.  I will let everyone know what I think of it. I tend to have very dry spots on my face, and this might not be enough to deal with those. But it’s gotten so humid here I thought a nice light moisturizer would be perfect.

otter.

5 thoughts on “the mad herbalist: moisturizer

  1. Thanks! I’m glad you stopped by. This recipe is strictly a facial moisturizer, so I’m not sure if it would work on the body; but I agree with you, it seems that most home-made moisturizers are very thick. The one I made before was too.
    :)

  2. Hi there! I like your blog! Just thought I’d say I’m excited to see if this recipe worked out for you. I’ve recently made several body moisturizers, and I can’t imagine making a homemade moisturizer that isn’t super heavy (well, actually I’ve made body “butters”, so maybe no wonder).

Leave a Reply

