the mad herbalist: book review

The second book I recommend has less to do with natural remedies and more to do with just living organically in preparation for having children. It’s not relevant for me in that respect, but it does have some fantastic recipes and advice.

The Book: Making Babies by Shoshanna Easling

babies

It’s loaded with natural recipes, a few salves and balms for babies, and tips for healthy living while pregnant.

books3

Shoshanna and her husband also own an herb store that has many of the things you’d need for any natural recipes; herbs, mixes, accessories, as well as articles and other resources.

otter.

 

PS – In other news, I GOT ACCEPTED. So it’s definitely off to the Orient with this girl. I’ll be sending in my visa application soon, and already packing is a headache. How do I pack my entire life into under 100 lbs?

Leave a Reply

