tea-time

No, I’m not British. Let’s just clear that up first. However, I do have an addiction to tea. And large books.

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” ~ C.S. Lewis

For my tea today, I made scones. Lovely plain light and flaky scones. Using this recipe. It was super easy but ridiculously messy. My hands…ick.

tea2

Anyway, pair them with a little homemade fig preserves (courtesy of my aunt; a canning whiz), and a bit of top-notch Lapsang Souchong tea and you have yourself a perfect tea.

otter.

One thought on “tea-time

Leave a Reply

