the Swedish hoosier

We got this hoosier a long time ago. It looked pretty rough at the time, but mum painted it and we set it up in the kitchen. I love the green and white.

hoosier

Anyway, mum wanted me to put the Swedish sunflower design on it, inspired by the coffee urn we have (you can see it on top in the right corner). I finished the doors a couple years ago, and just recently I added the flowers up the legs and the design on the sides. I love the way it looks; I want something similar in my future kitchens.

hoosier2

otter.

2 thoughts on “the Swedish hoosier

Leave a Reply

