art journal

bedroom3

Recently I’ve seen a lot of people doing art journals. So I decided to make one! I loved making it; you can see a lot of inspiration on my board on Pinterest. My journal has a fashion, art, and writing section. I used a bunch of old cardboard squares I’d saved, and they were the perfect size. For the binding I used some big two-inch binder rings from Michael’s. That way I can fill it up with many more pages. Most of my pages are made from scrapbook, but some are of regular sketchbook paper.

Here’s another good post by A Beautiful Mess that shows you how to make a travel journal from old or vintage postcards. Gotta do this when I get to Taiwan!

journal1journal2journal4journal3

otter.

Leave a Reply

